Brian George Prayer Letter:  Missionary Life Through a Child's EyesMy short trip to the USA to visit my parents went by quickly. I was able to spend some time with my mother, who was having health problems. She is doing better! She still has a hard time getting up to do the house duties, but she is in good spirits and is improving! I was able to visit with some of her doctors, visit one of my supporting churches, and go to a family reunion with my parents during Labor Day weekend. I love my parents and was grateful to be able to spend this time with them. All my brothers and sisters were present for a few days. I prayed and asked God that my mother would have enough strength to go to church while I was there. The last Sunday I was there, my mother was able to go to the preaching service Sunday morning. Praise the Lord! Please continue to pray for my mother Margaret!

My wife Liesl was able to interview some of our children. I wanted to include this to give you a look at missionary life from a child’s view. Here are some notes from my son Ezequiel:


Ezequiel George

“I’m Ezekiel George, the son of Missionary Brian R. George. I was born on November 4, 1999. I was born in La Plata, Buenos Aires, Argentina. The north part of Argentina is mostly a hot climate. The south is more of a cool climate. I spent most of my years in Tucuman, where we live today. Tucuman is in Northern Argentina and grows lemons and sugar cane. The weather sometimes is so hot you can’t go outside and work. Even our air conditioner won’t work to keep it cool. The people are very open and friendly. A new friend would let you stay and eat at their house. I enjoy visiting friends and eating the wonderful food that they prepare. Most of the people drink mate (herb tea) as a custom. Some poor-class people use wagons to collect junk as part of their income. Please pray for so many teenagers that have problems with drugs and drinking. One of my favorite meals is a breaded, sliced-meat sandwich with hot stuff in it. I don’t like the heat of the summer. I do enjoy visiting friends, as well as fishing, swimming, and exploring. One of the things I like the most is to work in the country. I enjoy chatting with the family, playing games, and going out as a family. A couple years back, we bought a house in the country. My two brothers, Benjamin and Samuel, along with a friend and neighbor, helped in all the fixing up of the house. It was a lot of work and took us a whole year to do. We live about 10 miles from the city out in the country. We raise chickens, but we can never find the eggs. The chickens are free-roaming chickens, and they know how to hide their eggs so we can’t find them. We also have two dogs, a sheep, and lots of beehives. Samuel, my brother, works with bees and is also a pretty good carpenter. Benjamin likes construction and yard work. I also enjoy reading and writing as schooling. My hobby is to make knives of all sorts. I cut the blade in my favorite shape and make handles and sheaths for them. Elizabeth enjoys learning how to crochet and playing in the yard. Rose, the youngest, likes to play and follow the example of others. My great desire is to build a printing press for the printing of Gospel tracts. I look forward to going soul winning every Saturday. I set up tracts to give away to the people. I also try to help out in any other area I can. For example, sometimes I set up chairs and benches for the church services. Sometimes I help out in Dad’s office. I like Root Beer pop. Please pray for us! Ezekiel George (15 years old) PS. Come visit when you can!”

This year on September 29, I hit 50 years old. It is hard to believe that I hit that number! My prayer is that God will give me many more years to serve the Lord here in Argentina.

Thank you for your love and prayers!

Here to serve,
Brian R. George and Family